Divine Connection Church

DESTINY = Spirit in Word and Deed!

In Love With Life

Today, I read something that smacked me as being something to strive for. Instead of commiserating over having to pay bills, failed relationships, worrying about getting things done, like projects, homework, housework, etc., I would like to do what the passage said, be “in LOVE with LIFE!” [Source: Lynne Newman aka Rainbow Dancer]

Now, this may take a little more effort than I’ve been putting out. But I’m willing to give it a try. What would that entail, exactly?

The writer started out by saying “I see a world where the wonders, signs and gifts given us when we most need them are seen and recognized and these gifts from our Creator are taken deep within our hearts and spirits to give us hope, courage, inspiration and a reminder that we are always heard and cherished.”

First, I must recognize what I already have and appreciate these things with my whole heart. Next, the writer wrote, “I feel a world where these powerful reminders open our hearts and remind us of our interconnectedness to a higher source…to each other….to all life.”

I must allow myself to feel connected to my Soul, to others and everything around me. Finally, the writer said, “I envision the breathtaking beauty of our auras glowing with rainbow light as the divine within each of us recognizes and honors the divine within others. I envision a world of such love that we see one another’s beauty and delight in the sharing of our gifts.”

I must use my imagination to see the light shining within myself and others. Now, these three activities: seeing, appreciating and envisioning take conscious thought. We may not be able to control everything around us but it’s been said that we can control our reaction to it.

Instead of complaining, I can choose to bless each circumstance in my life, including the barking dogs, crawling bugs, thoughtless drivers, discourteous salespeople, etc. I can choose to understand that they, too, are struggling with life’s circumstances and are probably preoccupied with daily challenges.

I choose to be in love with life, especially since so many people around me are passing away rapidly. Tornadoes destroyed the homes of millions in the blink of an eye. I still have a home to live in. Water is polluted in so many countries, cities and villages. Women carry buckets to rivers and walk miles home with them on their head or shoulders. I have a Brita pitcher that filters my drinking water.

Parents cry endless tears for their fallen sons, who engaged in battle or are in prison for senseless crimes. My children are safe and so are their children. People lose their parents, when they are only teenagers. My mother passed when I was 40 and my father is still alive and well at 92! Siblings never see eye to eye. I have a wonderful relationship with my brother.

I have so much to be thankful for and, from this day forward, I refuse to ignore all the blessings I have by complaining. I will, henceforth, acknowledge the bounty my Creator has bestowed upon me. I will bless every challenge that brings me to the brink of understanding just how fortunate I am. I will be in love with the life I have and encourage others to do the same.

Amen!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “In Love With Life

  1. This is so lovely. Being grateful.

  2. Dana Patterson on said:

    I am connected to Joan’s message, and spirit.

    May we all be inspired in turn to do the same!!

    Spread love, light, forgiveness, and be the services to others we are called to be.

    Blessings All.

Leave a Reply

