Divine Connection Church

DESTINY = Spirit in Word and Deed!

The Quest

In all my reading, meditating, searching, the one thought I come back to over and over, again, is simply this:

To know! to dare! to do! to serve! and to be silent! ~ The Magic Presence, p. 274.

Ever since I was 5, I knew I was special and had some special purpose to fulfill. Now, at 64, I continue to learn to know more; to dare to take risks that may or may not evolve into something concrete; to do something worthwhile with everyday I am blessed to live; to serve others in some small way; and to spend most of my day in silence so I may hear the messages of the universal spheres.

Although it may seem that the world is full of foolish, greedy, selfish people, my reading says that, “Each individual is an open doorway to all Perfection, but that Perfection can only express itself on Earth when the outer self keeps its channel clear and harmonious by adoring and accepting the ‘Mighty I AM Presence.'” ~ The Magi Presence, p. 272.

Since I was 21, I’ve consciously connected with My Mighty I AM Presence.  By 46, I was able to go into a meditative state rather quickly and stay there for long periods of time.  At 57, I realized that every breath is meditation, and at 64, just sitting and watching the glimmer on the lake outside my apartment attunes me to my Higher Self.  Life does get simpler, if you let it.

My father (93) appears to have it all figured out.  He refuses to get involved in politics, religion, community ventures, etc.  He keeps it very simple.  Arise in the morning, have breakfast, walk around the yard, feed the cats and racoon (yep!), have a light lunch, take a nap, sit outside in the sun, check the mail, have dinner at 5 p.m.,  watch the 6 o’clock news, talk on the phone for a very few moments to his children and grandchildren, enjoy his 46-year-old wife, who opted to quick her job to take care of him, go to sleep by 9:30 p.m.  Very simple life.  No hoards of friends or family visiting.  No volunteering at the polls, local bread basket for the homeless, or community center. None of that. Just simple living has kept him going since he retired from the Railway Postal Service at 57.  For 36 years, my Dad has been an example of good living for me.

I used to lust for traveling but I found such solace on my lake that I almost cringe at the thought of packing a bag and leaving home.  I know I will not have the peace I have here, even though I’ll have new and exciting experiences.  I’m a home body now, whereas, in my 40s and 50s, I yearned to go to far and exotic places like Sicily, Morocco, China and Japan.  I did that.  One year, I counted 14 times that I boarded an airplane in just three months! Argh! That was a LOT of flying.

Now, I love to sit and look at the lake and count to 17.  At 14, 15, and 16, you will take a very deep breath.  Try it.

Live your life as simply as possible.  That’s what I’ve learned is the key to happiness.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

