Divine Connection Church

DESTINY = Spirit in Word and Deed!

Letting go

lettinggo-laotzu

Today, I reflected on the things I’ve lost, people I’ve lost, furniture I’ve lost, jewelry that was stolen from me. I came to the conclusion that life is not about getting. Life is about letting go. We come in with all we have – a body. And we go out with less than that. Getting things can only end in losing things. Getting people only results in losing them. Therefore, start each day with getting up, getting washed, getting dressed, getting something to eat and drink, getting some work or task done, getting a handle on what you’ve got. But end each day with “Thank you” for being able to let the day and everything in it go!

Read my book: The Moon, Sun Showers, Rainbows and Whipped Cream Clouds

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

