Divine Connection Church

DESTINY = Spirit in Word and Deed!

Asking the Universe

1bronx-mimi2

I was conversing with my daughter about how most of us miss the point that we are NOT in control of anything and all we have to do is ASK the Universe for what we want and acknowledge that everything we get comes from the Universe.

Once I realized that I had to surrender, relinquish control of my life to a Higher Power, My Mighty I AM Presence, everything fell into place. Does this mean I stop feeling fear and doubt? I don’t think so. I still have tinges of those two destructive illusions. However, now I have the sensibility to pause before I leap over the edge of psychological destruction. I pause, breathe, count to 17 and breathe again. Something changes.

I got this exercise from Abraham Hicks, I believe, not absolutely sure. But what I know when i take a break for 17 seconds, something changes. Then, I take it for another 17 seconds, and another and I notice something wonderful happens. I’ve taken three deep breaths and my mind is relaxed. When I return to what I was doing, I’m refreshed, clear and concise.

Breathe, stop for 17 seconds and then the next breath is just natural.

Peace and Happy Jubilee!

Diva JC

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

